Avid Inspiration

Processed with VSCOcam with c2 preset

London Week 1: Settling In | Bake City Life – So, I’ve dreamed of living in London for what seems like forever. I have all the books, as well as a bookshelf of others on all the cities and countries I’d visit if I lived there. Well, this post is from a fellow blogger who made the leap.

Try This: Homemade Extracts |A Beautiful Mess – Making Homemade Extracts is something I’ve often considered, and the sisters over at A Beautiful Mess will show you how.

How We Create On The Move | The Fresh Exchange – I started following this blog a few weeks ago. Best. Choice. Ever. Currently this husband and wife blogging and creative duo are on a 20 day trip in Spain. This post is about how they travel, and do their amazingly fun day job at the same time! I would love to be able to travel, blog and create… and now I can see how it’s done.

The Punchline |Park & Cube – this blogger who was born in Seoul and now lives in London has now been published. Check out the sneak peak of her book filled with DIY fashion ideas, and click on her link to pre-order if you find yourself inspired!

It’s Always Sunny at Southbank – Unsubstantiated |Being Erica – Erica, another London dweller (sensing a trend now aren’t you?) travels to London’s Southbank.

DIY Hair: The Short Updo |Drifter & the Gypsy – My hair looks best when it’s in a bob… whether chin length or shoulder length. So, I thought this looked like an interesting little Updo.

It’s Time to Call It a Tradition |Dose of Diane – this blogger started following me a few months ago, and I really enjoyed reading this yummy post. The sweet treats look so delicious!

Picture Perfect: A Tale of Paris in the Spring |HiP Paris Blog – Ah, Paris in the spring time. I would love to be there to see these beautiful blooms in person!

Locanda |Diane, A Broad – a foodie post from Diane, A Broad. She’s lived in Paris for awhile, and now she’s back in L.A.

Hope you were inspired. Until next week!

~theavidpen

 

Leave a Reply

