Avid Inspiration

 

Close up.

Since last weekend was so busy, I didn’t get around to Avid Inspiration… so hopefully this post will give you twice the inspiration!

Joy the Baker | Double Crust Chicken Pot Pie – Chicken. Pot. Pie.

The Gourmand Traveller | Artichoke Salad - Okay, so I’m still not into Artichokes. My first experience was not a good one… but I’m willing to give them another try!

A Beautiful Mess | Blog Life E-Course is here! – If I can find the time… I’m going to check this course out.

The Glossy Life | Deconstructed falafel bowl – I love the spoons with ingredients… it just looks so fun and I definitely want to try this one out for myself.

The Londoner | Qwaaafi ‘n’ Breakfast in New Yoik – yes I spelled that right. The Londoner decided to do her title with a New York accent. I think it’s kinda fun.

The Fresh Exchange | Tools & Tips for Planning a Trip – Some useful insight from the creative duo who recently came back from their trip to Spain.

A House in the hills | Travel Eats – How to Survive a day in the air – While the thought of spending an entire day on a plane does not sound ideal to me… These snacks sound like a brilliant idea!

Free People Blog | Honey Lavender Vanilla Bean Simple Syrup – Yumm-y!

Park & Cube | Une amulette – I want!

Oleander & Palm | Lavender Lemonade - This would be a perfect way to use some of the lavender that’s doing so well in our herb garden.

A Couple Cooks | Pea Soup with Rye Croutons & Chive Blossoms – This soup looks like a work of art, and while I’d definitely have to have a different flavor of croutons, I think it would absolutely delicious!

Honestly Yum | Crepe Cake – The title of the blog fits the post very well.

Being Erica | #realtalk the nightmare that is flat hunting in London – I just love her writing style, it’s fun, it’s real no matter the topic.

Petite Biet | Goodbye Brooklyn – Belle and her family go back to their Manhattan roots… It’s good to go back to the place that feels like home.

Cook Republic | My Favourites List for May 2014 – I love seeing the deer that like to shelter in our little forest, so I definitely enjoyed this post about the family of ducks!

Keep being inspired!

~theavidpen

Leave a Reply

